Upgrading Your PremiumPress Theme

WordPress Business Themes Forums Responsive Themes Video Tutorials Upgrading Your PremiumPress Theme

Upgrading Your PremiumPress Theme

July 20, 2013
Mark Fail Mark Fail
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    Hi guys

    Quick video tutorial explaining the process of updating your new responsive theme.

    [video][/video]

    July 20, 2013 at 8:52 am
  • Sean
    Sean
    Senior Member 199 points

    Nice video Mark. Very useful :)

    July 20, 2013 at 3:48 pm
  • Sean
    Sean
    Senior Member 199 points

    However, if you’ve modified files and not used a Child Theme, nor backed up the files, then be sure to rename the old theme and upload the new one (rather than deleting it).

    Then you can keep the original theme intact and simply refer to or copy any changes across, when ever you wish to. Just a thought. 😉

    July 20, 2013 at 3:53 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    iv added a backup button in 3.6 so u can download your child theme then simply re-upload it.

    July 21, 2013 at 5:47 am
  • Adekoyejo
    Adekoyejo
    Newbie 19 points

    Mark, do you know what :lol:, I am enjoying the responsive theme. It is easy to use and up grade.
    I am still setting it up and am planning to link it to the DP itself.

    Business Directory

    August 6, 2013 at 8:39 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    thanks Adekoyejo :)

    August 6, 2013 at 8:41 am
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey
    Senior Member 231 points

    Quick question about upgrading, I noticed that when I upgraded I have to reset all my widgets and menu – they were still available on the backend but I had to “re-place” them again in the proper position – is that the way the upgrade process works?

    August 8, 2013 at 5:38 pm
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey
    Senior Member 231 points

    Also – I noticed that the download backup copy (child theme?) the zip file is corrupt – v4.2

    August 8, 2013 at 5:41 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    Jeffrey WP seems to want to reset them when the theme name changes so ill see what i can do to stop that.

    August 10, 2013 at 1:20 am
  • Narender Kumar
    Narender Kumar
    Senior Member 273 points

    Is this upgrading process the same for basic versions of DP.

    August 11, 2013 at 5:12 pm
  • Tyrone
    Tyrone
    Newbie 31 points

    can i go back to the old theme once i have run the import/update plug in ?

    August 15, 2013 at 9:43 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    no, its a transfer to, not back from :)

    August 26, 2013 at 8:05 am
  • Audree
    Audree
    Senior Member 128 points

    Responsive Coupon too?

    September 11, 2013 at 10:04 pm
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team