Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

Upgrading Your PremiumPress Theme

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    July 20, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Hi guys

    Quick video tutorial explaining the process of updating your new responsive theme.

    [video][/video]

  • Sean
    Sean
    Senior Member 199 points
    July 20, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    Nice video Mark. Very useful :)

  • Sean
    Sean
    Senior Member 199 points
    July 20, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    However, if you’ve modified files and not used a Child Theme, nor backed up the files, then be sure to rename the old theme and upload the new one (rather than deleting it).

    Then you can keep the original theme intact and simply refer to or copy any changes across, when ever you wish to. Just a thought. 😉

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    July 21, 2013 at 5:47 am

    iv added a backup button in 3.6 so u can download your child theme then simply re-upload it.

  • Adekoyejo
    Adekoyejo
    Newbie 19 points
    August 6, 2013 at 8:39 am

    Mark, do you know what :lol:, I am enjoying the responsive theme. It is easy to use and up grade.
    I am still setting it up and am planning to link it to the DP itself.

    Business Directory

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    August 6, 2013 at 8:41 am

    thanks Adekoyejo :)

  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey
    Senior Member 231 points
    August 8, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    Quick question about upgrading, I noticed that when I upgraded I have to reset all my widgets and menu – they were still available on the backend but I had to “re-place” them again in the proper position – is that the way the upgrade process works?

  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey
    Senior Member 231 points
    August 8, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    Also – I noticed that the download backup copy (child theme?) the zip file is corrupt – v4.2

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    August 10, 2013 at 1:20 am

    Jeffrey WP seems to want to reset them when the theme name changes so ill see what i can do to stop that.

  • Narender Kumar
    Narender Kumar
    Senior Member 273 points
    August 11, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Is this upgrading process the same for basic versions of DP.

  • Tyrone
    Tyrone
    Newbie 31 points
    August 15, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    can i go back to the old theme once i have run the import/update plug in ?

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    August 26, 2013 at 8:05 am

    no, its a transfer to, not back from :)

  • Audree
    Audree
    Senior Member 128 points
    September 11, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    Responsive Coupon too?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)