CSS issue please help it's rather urgent

WordPress Business Themes Forums Responsive Themes Directory Theme CSS issue please help it's rather urgent

Discontinued - The forum content is out of date. For theme support please use our support desk here.

CSS issue please help it's rather urgent

May 18, 2019
Vivian Vivian
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    I have created a support ticket but still waiting for a response. I’m using Directory v9 and child theme but strange thing is it seems the CSS is not being referenced at all and I don’t know why or why it changed.
    Even when disabling all the plugins it doesn’t fix the issue.
    I thought maybe the child theme is corrupted so tried to upload a new one but problem persists.
    Is there any suggestions from experts here please I’m pulling my hair out and have unfortunately just yesterday submitted the site to Google when it was working fine!

    May 18, 2019 at 10:38 pm
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    Please post a URL.

    May 19, 2019 at 1:11 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    Home

    I am getting this error in the log file

    [17-May-2019 04:36:52 UTC] PHP Warning: file_get_contents(https://ukdirect.nz/wp-content/themes/DT9/framework/new_css/css.bootstrap.css): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 403 Forbidden

    in /home/ukdirect/public_html/ukdirect.nz/wp-content/themes/DT9/framework/new_class/ppt.php on line 392

    May 19, 2019 at 1:14 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    It seems to be random I’m not sure why
    Several errors being detected here
    https://validator.w3.org/nu/?doc=https%3A%2F%2Fukdirect.nz

    May 19, 2019 at 1:20 am
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    05.18.2019-19.17.33
    The request is being blocked.

    Here’s the line right that runs before it breaks:
    if(_ppt('cached_css') == 1 && !isset($GLOBALS['childtemplate']) ){
    This is saying that IF cached CSS is on AND the variable $GLOBALS[‘childtemplate’] has not been set then use the cached file.

    Go to PremiumPress > DESIGN SETUP > CUSTOM CSS/STYLES > Optimization and make sure the CSS CACHING is turned OFF.

    May 19, 2019 at 1:30 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    Thanks but I don’t seem to be able to turn it off???

    May 19, 2019 at 1:37 am
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    Sorry, have no clue with what’s going on. Seems like there may be more going on.
    Waiting for support would probably be your best option then.

    May 19, 2019 at 1:47 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    can I delete the combined file? see attached

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    May 19, 2019 at 1:56 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    Above error is from the blog page other pages seem to be loading ok

    Blog and Latest News

    May 19, 2019 at 1:58 am
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    Well, I’d just rename it just in case. (i.e. add .bak to the end) to see if it makes a difference.
    Haven’t dug much into the flow/process for the cache of the theme.

    May 19, 2019 at 2:01 am
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    Those cached files are empty, not sure how/why it’s being pulled in. Have you changed the Blog page template to something other than the default blog page?

    May 19, 2019 at 2:05 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    Just found something like 100+ random css files in the wp-content/uploads/ directory
    It’s really random the css does and doesn’t load at various times on different pages…

    May 19, 2019 at 2:08 am
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    Are you using a child theme?
    If so, do you have a style.css file in the child theme directory?

    May 19, 2019 at 2:40 am
  • Vivian
    Vivian
    Senior Member 174 points

    Yes using child theme 13 and there definitely is a style.css

    May 19, 2019 at 2:58 am
  • JamesD
    JamesD
    Super Guru 1,351 points

    @Vivian
    Ok, here’s a quick hack that should reset the css cache option…

    • Place this snippet near the bottom of the _functions.php file.
    • Save the file and refresh the site page at least once (this will run the snippet).
      update_option('core_admin_values',  array('cached_css'=> 'no'));
    • Now, check the css cache setting to see if off.
    • Remove the snippet after the setting has successfully been reset.
    May 19, 2019 at 3:20 am
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team