LIMITED OFFER: Save $200 Today! - Get All Themes For $199 -- Learn More

Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

Comma in Euro

  • Mark
    Mark
    Titan 737 points
    May 10, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    If your price input will always be in a specific format, you could add either set_locale(LC_ALL,’lang’); or set_locale(LC_NUMERIC,’lang’); – replacing the ‘lang’ with the code of the language you are using (e.g. ‘de’).
    You can try inserting it into your functions.php or if that does not work into defaults_auction.php

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 13, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    Can I change/fix it? Because in German it is a really big problem…

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 27, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    PUSH

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 30, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    New Idea:

    can i fix this Problem with this:
    str_replace(“,”,”.”) only for Price input.

    If the answer is yes, Where do I enter this command. (Which file?)

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    June 7, 2015 at 5:21 pm

    Can anybody help me please…

    If there is a simple solution, I would even be willing to pay for something.

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    November 16, 2019 at 9:26 am

    Hey,

    i am using now the 9.3.9

    I still have the problem with the comma price.
    I had a solution, but unfortunately this is not anymore:

    <script>
    jQuery(“form”).submit(function(){
      var txt = jQuery(‘#bid_amount’);
      txt.val(txt.val().replace(‘,’,’.’));
    });
    </script>

    <script>
    jQuery(“#MainSaveBtn”).click(function(){
    var valo = jQuery(‘#form_price_current’);
    var valt = jQuery(‘#form_price_reserve’);
    var valtt = jQuery(‘#form_price_shipping’);
    var valf = jQuery(‘#form_price_bin’);
    valo.val(valo.val().replace(‘,’,’.’));
    valt.val(valt.val().replace(‘,’,’.’));
    valtt.val(valtt.val().replace(‘,’,’.’));
    valf.val(valf.val().replace(‘,’,’.’));
    });
    </script>

    Is there a new solution?
    THX BR Martin

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,885 points
    November 17, 2019 at 8:52 am

    Thanks Hemanta.

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    November 17, 2019 at 10:26 am

    This code is not working anymore.
    Or where do I have to enter this?

    Can i use this code:
    $text = str_replace(“,”,”.”), $text);

    And where do I have to enter this?

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,885 points
    November 18, 2019 at 3:23 am

    Ill add some javascript into the next update to change the format so it displays the way you want. Will release this for next Friday.

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    November 23, 2019 at 9:55 am

    Hey,
    i see that the update was coming.

    But, if i activate the button “jQuery Formatting” nothing happens. The problem with the price inpute field is the same… (comma for Euro!)

    Is there anything that i should change?

    Thanks for help.
    BR Martin

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,885 points
    November 24, 2019 at 4:49 am

    Price input will always need to be number, if you don’t enter a numerical value the input it invalid.

    The display will then auto change to display in EUR as selected.

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    November 26, 2019 at 6:03 pm

    A Number is ok BUT in Germany wie write numbers with a comma!

    1,99 in Germany
    1.99 in USA England or…

    I need price input with a comma!

Viewing 12 posts - 16 through 27 (of 27 total)