LIMITED OFFER: Save $200 Today! - Get All Themes For $199 -- Learn More

Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

Comma in Euro

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 2, 2015 at 9:29 pm

    Hey Guys,

    i need to change the point into Comma.
    Because we in Germany need Prices with a Comma.

    Thanks for help.

  • Hemanta Chakladar
    Hemanta Chakladar
    Super Guru 1,709 points
    May 3, 2015 at 8:03 am

    You can use this Plugin, Euro Price Format


  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,885 points
    May 3, 2015 at 8:31 am

    Thanks for sharing Hemanta :)

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 3, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    Ok, but the other Problem is.

    The Price input = 5,20 shows me 520
    If Price Input = 5.20 show me 5,20.

    I want to input x,xx and not x.xx!

  • Hemanta Chakladar
    Hemanta Chakladar
    Super Guru 1,709 points
    May 3, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    from the admin panel, you should enter the price in normal $ format, as 5.20 and that will be displayed as € 5,20

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 3, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    And where i must enter that command?

  • Hemanta Chakladar
    Hemanta Chakladar
    Super Guru 1,709 points
    May 3, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    The price input 5,20 is shown as 520

    Whenever you enter the price, enter it as, 5.20 and it will be shown as euro format, i.e. 5,22

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 3, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    You write:

    from the admin panel, you should enter the price in normal $ format, as 5.20 and that will be displayed as € 5,20

    5,20 was only a example. the problem is with any price.

    But where i input these commands? in witch file?

  • Clive
    Clive
    Super Guru 1,818 points
    May 3, 2015 at 3:48 pm

    Thanks for sharing :)

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 3, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    I give you another sample.

    If i in the Price Input Field insert 3.00 it show 3,00.
    If i in the Price Input Field insert 3,00 (in germany), it show 300.

    Now i want that i can insert with a comma or a poin, and it show ever with a comma.

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 8, 2015 at 10:17 am

    It’s the same problem like this: https://www.linkedin.com/grp/post/1482937-215855452

    And could anyone give me a advice, if i am on the right way with this: http://php.net/manual/de/function.number-format.php

  • Jan
    Jan
    Newbie 35 points
    May 10, 2015 at 9:08 am

    Does the Euro Price format plugin also work for other currencies – eg. DKK, when pricing format is also DKK1.000,00 instead of $1,000.00?

  • Hemanta Chakladar
    Hemanta Chakladar
    Super Guru 1,709 points
    May 10, 2015 at 9:27 am

    yes, it does. Set your currency symbol to DKK

  • Martin
    Martin
    Senior Member 114 points
    May 10, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    The price Input does not work. Only the Output is than correct. I will the price input with a comma.

  • Hemanta Chakladar
    Hemanta Chakladar
    Super Guru 1,709 points
    May 10, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    Yes, the price input will not work, because, when you enter a comma in a price, it is no longer a number value in php language. Theme takes the price values as only number values, comma not allowed

    It is a function of core theme, that, only a number value is accepted as price value, and then it is formatted by different currency and in different style.

    I think, you got it.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)