Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

Select File Button.

  • Michael
    Michael
    Newbie 29 points
    July 6, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    Hello Once More,

    I’m having a problem when posting a new job, with the “Select File” button relative to “Upload Attachments” in that its NOT working in IE10 .. works fine in Chrome/FireFox.

    I note that when logging in user names are not case sensitive, is this a design feature?

    Regards …

  • Mark
    Mark
    Newbie 84 points
    July 6, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    Not sure about part one, but part two is a feature of wordpress. Non sensitive username, sensitive passwords.

  • Michael
    Michael
    Newbie 29 points
    July 6, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    Hi Mark,

    Thanks for the reply … understood re case sensitive.

    That ie10 thing is bugging me though ..

    Regards … Michael.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,819 points
    July 7, 2013 at 10:33 am

    try disabling the admin menu bar or logging in as a normal user, in IE the wordpress menu bar (at the top) blocks pop-ups.

  • Michael
    Michael
    Newbie 29 points
    July 7, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Hello Mark,

    I disbled the admin bar and logged in with different credentials for the same effect.

    You may be interested in knowing that downgrading IE to V9 (From 10) now see’s the “Select File” button work, albeit the text on sliders frames after the first one still won’t render.

    Regards …

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,819 points
    July 7, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    thanks, ie IE10 stable yet or still beta?

  • Michael
    Michael
    Newbie 29 points
    July 7, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    Hey There,

    I don’t know if stable is the correct word but it is out of Beta now :)

    Regards …

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,819 points
    July 7, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    thanks

  • Charles
    Charles
    Senior Member 149 points
    October 19, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    Hi,
    We had the same problem.
    Logged in as a non-admin user and the upload attachment button worked just fine.

    Thanks.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)