Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

Logo

  • Michael
    Michael
    Elite Member 427 points
    September 12, 2013 at 1:01 am

    hi Mark,

    thanks for your replies but I need to know this:

    If I put it a header, what are the dimensions I need and
    what are the css or other commands I need to enter and/or where?

    And how do stop it from repeating?

    Thanks.

  • Michael
    Michael
    Elite Member 427 points
    September 12, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    Mark,

    Sorry for the basic questions for this newbie:

    When I delete the logo and add a header banner, the header banner repeats.

    Where would i Put something like background-repeat: no-repeat; ?

    Or what code do I put in to stop the header banner from repeating?

    And exactly where? Style sheet? Colour displays custom meta data header styles area?

    Thanks.

  • George
    George
    Newbie 9 points
    September 16, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    I’m not following how to make the image cover the whole space.

    Also, when I try to use an image, it only gives the option to “show.” I have to copy (Ctrl C) the URL, close the media library, then paste the URL to get it to show up. Am I missing a check box or something to select the image I want to use? Thanks for the help.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    September 17, 2013 at 3:25 am

    @Michael, if the header image is the size of the entire header section it wont repeat.

    without seeing your website i cannot see the size (everyone is different) so please paste links.

  • Alain
    Alain
    Senior Member 223 points
    September 21, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    Mark… I use a 940 x 100 image for the header background with no logo in the shop theme…

    See what this look like ….

    What i need to do ?

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    September 22, 2013 at 2:00 am

    its doing what is should as the that is the header, if you want it to cover the entire section use the CSS;

    “core_header_wrapper

  • Alain
    Alain
    Senior Member 223 points
    September 22, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    Mark…i put my image in the header background in the Color change section in the back panel

    What i need to do to cover all section ?
    Modify core files ?

  • Lisette
    Lisette
    Senior Member 178 points
    September 22, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    Can you share your website url? That way I can take a look at the code and assist you better with your problem.

  • Lisette
    Lisette
    Senior Member 178 points
    September 22, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    Try something like this:
    background: url(http://www.your-image.jpg) no-repeat left 0

  • Alain
    Alain
    Senior Member 223 points
    September 23, 2013 at 12:28 am

    Thank lisette..

    Mark…what is the max size of the logo in the shop theme ?

Viewing 10 posts - 16 through 25 (of 25 total)