Ipad view-top menu not responding

WordPress Business Themes Forums Responsive Themes Coupon Theme Ipad view-top menu not responding

Discontinued - The forum content is out of date. For theme support please use our support desk here.

Ipad view-top menu not responding

July 31, 2013
Justin Justin
  • Justin
    Justin
    Newbie 31 points

    Mark

    I am using the top menu instead of the main menu. However this is not showing up on the Ipad. My domain is http://www.apartmentcoupon.net

    You can look at it on the desktop and then I’ve attached a screen shot on the Ipad.

    Any thoughts on why its leaving this out?? Everything else appears to be responding properly.

    Justin

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    July 31, 2013 at 4:00 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    the top menu doesnt show on tablets or mobiles, its only the main menu that will.

    you would need to edit the header.php file and remove the ‘hidden-phone’ from the top menu class

    July 31, 2013 at 6:31 am
  • Justin
    Justin
    Newbie 31 points

    Thanks!

    July 31, 2013 at 7:48 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    np

    July 31, 2013 at 9:43 am
  • Justin
    Justin
    Newbie 31 points

    Mark

    I went ahead and scrapped the top menu and am using the main menu. Now on the tablet (ipad) it still is not showing when you hold it in portrait view, however, if you rotate the ipad to landscape view the menu items show up in the main menu bar???

    July 31, 2013 at 12:27 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    humm

    looks like its actually the core twitter bootstrap thats doing it;

    @media (max-width: 979px)
    .nav-collapse, .nav-collapse.collapse {
    height: 0;
    overflow: hidden;
    }

    its removing the menu nav item one it gets to that size. You could add this to your css;

    @media (max-width: 979px)
    .nav-collapse, .nav-collapse.collapse {
    height: 50px;
    overflow: visible;
    }

    July 31, 2013 at 2:03 pm
  • Justin
    Justin
    Newbie 31 points

    which css file can i find that in….i have searched everywhere??

    July 31, 2013 at 4:33 pm
  • Justin
    Justin
    Newbie 31 points

    nevermind…found it 😛

    Now this next thing TOTAL nit picking…but if you have an ipad check this out. If you go to my site http://www.apartmentcoupon.net on the ipad and tap on the “select a city” tab in the menu in portrait mode and then rotate to landscape and tap on “select a city”

    See how the drop down is working properly in the landscape but looks a bit odd in portrait?

    Not a huge deal, but if its fixable it looks ALOT better when it works the way you designed it!

    You getting any sleep…seems like you are on this forum 24/7 this week;-)

    July 31, 2013 at 5:16 pm
  • Justin
    Justin
    Newbie 31 points

    Actually I undid the css edit entirely. When you make the change you provided it fixed the Ipad menu but really screwed up the iphone menu.

    Might want to play with this if you have some time.

    July 31, 2013 at 8:04 pm
  • Christopher Lee
    Christopher Lee
    Senior Member 343 points

    Under framework/class/class_white_label_themes.php, locate and replace $STRING .= '<div class="core_mobile_menu visible-phone">
    with…
    $STRING .= '<div class="core_mobile_menu visible-tablet visible-phone">

    Hope that’s what you were looking for.

    September 3, 2013 at 11:15 am
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team