Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

How to create Add Listing page


  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points
    July 26, 2013 at 9:28 am

    I have installed it and the Add Listing page is blank. How do I get it to work?

    I have searched the DirectoryPress forum but can’t find any answer to this “basic” question.

  • Richard Bonk
    Richard Bonk
    Super Guru 2,739 points
    July 26, 2013 at 9:40 am

    Sean, what do you mean by ‘blank’? What happens when you go to http://www.yoursite.com/submit/ ? Can you post your site link and maybe make a screenshot of the problem?

    Kind regards,

    Richard
    _____________________________________________________________________
    Wide range of PremiumPress and WordPress Plugins and add-ons
    PremiumPress customisation services and Website Design
    Selection of PremiumPress Child Themes


  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points
    July 27, 2013 at 8:34 am

    Pls see screenshots. I also cant get the top menu to display. My developer friend had a look and could not figure out why too.

    I did not meddle with these listing or login pages. Are these working out-of-the-box?

    I am using WP 3.5.2 and Directory theme 3.5.

    Seemed simple but I am tearing my hair out..

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points
    July 27, 2013 at 8:41 am

    Just downloaded v3.7. fingers crossed!

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    July 27, 2013 at 8:47 am

    sean you need to setup your submit page first, it wouldnt matter which version u download your basic setup isnt done.


  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points
    July 27, 2013 at 8:55 am

    ok, I just installed v3.7 theme into another test subdomain. Submit Listing is going to page_id14, top menu is displaying now. These were not working previously.

    But I didnt see a Registration page out of the box.

    Lastly, I am really glad that support from you and community is fast. A noob like me appreciate it.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    July 27, 2013 at 9:02 am

    Sean you need to setup your pages first, set the correct page template (attributes box on the right side of the add page screen) then set your links under the theme generals etup tab.

  • Jean-Francois
    Jean-Francois
    Newbie 53 points
    July 27, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    Directory theme 3.5 ?
    Did you tried the 7.1.4 ?
    I think the one you use is very old !

  • Richard Bonk
    Richard Bonk
    Super Guru 2,739 points
    July 27, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    When you installed the theme, did you do the ‘Reset Entire Website!’ (which is found at Wp admin > Theme Options > Toolbox > System Cleanup Modules) ?

    I would also suggest to watch the video tutorials on how to setup the theme.

    Kind regards,

    Richard
    _____________________________________________________________________
    Wide range of PremiumPress and WordPress Plugins and add-ons
    PremiumPress customisation services and Website Design
    Selection of PremiumPress Child Themes


  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points
    July 28, 2013 at 2:32 am

    3.5 is the one I downloaded from My Downloads. I am now using DT37.zip. Is this correct?

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,821 points
    July 28, 2013 at 5:05 am

    3.8 will be out today

  • Ian
    Ian
    Super Guru 1,200 points
    July 28, 2013 at 5:55 am

    Directory theme 3.5 ?
    Did you tried the 7.1.4 ?
    I think the one you use is very old !

    I’m guessing ‘responsive’ version

  • Jean-Francois
    Jean-Francois
    Newbie 53 points
    August 2, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    Yep, I see that ! :)

  • Mann-Wen
    Mann-Wen
    Newbie 2 points
    August 14, 2013 at 3:26 am

    I have exactly same problem. I use theme sample data to test. I can see listing on homepage but which ever listing I click in it shows nothing! Please help!

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
  • Mann-Wen
    Mann-Wen
    Newbie 2 points
    August 14, 2013 at 4:38 am

    Finally working after resetting several times. instead of Reset Entire Website, going to setting > permalinks click on Save Changes button. This will update permalinks settings and flush rewrite rules.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)