How to create Add Listing page

WordPress Business Themes Forums Version 7 Themes DirectoryPress How to create Add Listing page

How to create Add Listing page

July 26, 2013
 Sean

  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points

    I have installed it and the Add Listing page is blank. How do I get it to work?

    I have searched the DirectoryPress forum but can’t find any answer to this “basic” question.

    July 26, 2013 at 9:28 am
  • Richard Bonk
    Richard Bonk
    Super Guru 2,739 points

    Sean, what do you mean by ‘blank’? What happens when you go to http://www.yoursite.com/submit/ ? Can you post your site link and maybe make a screenshot of the problem?

    Kind regards,

    Richard
    _____________________________________________________________________
    Wide range of PremiumPress and WordPress Plugins and add-ons
    PremiumPress customisation services and Website Design
    Selection of PremiumPress Child Themes

    July 26, 2013 at 9:40 am

  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points

    Pls see screenshots. I also cant get the top menu to display. My developer friend had a look and could not figure out why too.

    I did not meddle with these listing or login pages. Are these working out-of-the-box?

    I am using WP 3.5.2 and Directory theme 3.5.

    Seemed simple but I am tearing my hair out..

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    July 27, 2013 at 8:34 am

  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points

    Just downloaded v3.7. fingers crossed!

    July 27, 2013 at 8:41 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    sean you need to setup your submit page first, it wouldnt matter which version u download your basic setup isnt done.

    July 27, 2013 at 8:47 am

  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points

    ok, I just installed v3.7 theme into another test subdomain. Submit Listing is going to page_id14, top menu is displaying now. These were not working previously.

    But I didnt see a Registration page out of the box.

    Lastly, I am really glad that support from you and community is fast. A noob like me appreciate it.

    July 27, 2013 at 8:55 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    Sean you need to setup your pages first, set the correct page template (attributes box on the right side of the add page screen) then set your links under the theme generals etup tab.

    July 27, 2013 at 9:02 am
  • Jean-Francois
    Jean-Francois
    Newbie 53 points

    Directory theme 3.5 ?
    Did you tried the 7.1.4 ?
    I think the one you use is very old !

    July 27, 2013 at 8:34 pm
  • Richard Bonk
    Richard Bonk
    Super Guru 2,739 points

    When you installed the theme, did you do the ‘Reset Entire Website!’ (which is found at Wp admin > Theme Options > Toolbox > System Cleanup Modules) ?

    I would also suggest to watch the video tutorials on how to setup the theme.

    Kind regards,

    Richard
    _____________________________________________________________________
    Wide range of PremiumPress and WordPress Plugins and add-ons
    PremiumPress customisation services and Website Design
    Selection of PremiumPress Child Themes

    July 27, 2013 at 10:50 pm

  • Sean
    Newbie 7 points

    3.5 is the one I downloaded from My Downloads. I am now using DT37.zip. Is this correct?

    July 28, 2013 at 2:32 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    3.8 will be out today

    July 28, 2013 at 5:05 am
  • Ian
    Ian
    Super Guru 1,200 points

    Directory theme 3.5 ?
    Did you tried the 7.1.4 ?
    I think the one you use is very old !

    I’m guessing ‘responsive’ version

    July 28, 2013 at 5:55 am
  • Jean-Francois
    Jean-Francois
    Newbie 53 points

    Yep, I see that ! :)

    August 2, 2013 at 11:42 pm
  • Mann-Wen
    Mann-Wen
    Newbie 2 points

    I have exactly same problem. I use theme sample data to test. I can see listing on homepage but which ever listing I click in it shows nothing! Please help!

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    August 14, 2013 at 3:26 am
  • Mann-Wen
    Mann-Wen
    Newbie 2 points

    Finally working after resetting several times. instead of Reset Entire Website, going to setting > permalinks click on Save Changes button. This will update permalinks settings and flush rewrite rules.

    August 14, 2013 at 4:38 am
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team