JANUARY SALE: Directory Theme Now Only $49 -- Learn More

Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

GD Star Rating

  • Steven
    Steven
    Newbie 69 points
    July 25, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    If anyone can please assist me as I have done everything I can and I cannot figure this out. My website is http://advertiseabusiness.com/ and I am trying my hardest to get the GD star rating on the Widget to look just like the Demo site on premium press. I do not want it to show votes, just stars, an image of the listing, and a title of the listing. Just like the demo. I am getting so frustrated with this.

  • Steven
    Steven
    Newbie 69 points
    July 25, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I am having an issue trying to remove the Vote on the widget and also trying to get the image to show. I was told to install, go to articles, and set stars to 5. then that is it. Well, there must be more to this as I have never gotten the image to show like the demo has it.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,899 points
    July 26, 2013 at 2:02 am

    posting multiple forum posts wont make it any easier for someone to assist. your site currently doesnt have any widgets set so i cannot see anything.

  • Grigore
    Grigore
    Newbie 1 points
    July 26, 2013 at 3:11 am

    Hi Mark

    I loved the GD Star rating. I just finished my website, you can just look what i done 😛 GregsPress.com , I’m thinking now to upgrade my account to Club level. Thanks for great products.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,899 points
    July 26, 2013 at 7:18 am

    thanks for your feedback Grigore, your site looks great! nice job.

  • Steven
    Steven
    Newbie 69 points
    July 26, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    I have installed the plugin as instructed, did everything and just want the widget to look like your demo. With an image beside the title and stars, that is it.

  • Steven
    Steven
    Newbie 69 points
    July 26, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Should the first image people upload to their listing not be used for the star rating widget? It seems to pull the second image or image that gets added after the listing is created. If you create a new listing, add the first display image, should this not be the one that is used for the gd star rating? I am a little confused at why it does not pull the first image and I have it set as pulling custom field, image. I tried post image, but it will only pull this if the description field has an image on it.

  • Steven
    Steven
    Newbie 69 points
    July 26, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    On the demo, is this a recent listing widget that is used or the GD star rating widget? For the life of me, I just cannot get the same look as the demo. Anyone please?

  • David Harris
    David Harris
    Senior Member 367 points
    July 26, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    I tried on the beta and had no luck, wait for Mark to respond.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,899 points
    July 27, 2013 at 3:40 am

    hi Steven

    i posted the code in another tread of yours, you’ve opened so many now regarding this issue im losing count.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)