Custom Taxonomies Plugin

Discontinued - The forum content is out of date. For theme support please use our support desk here.

Custom Taxonomies Plugin

July 25, 2013
Mark Fail Mark Fail
  • eran
    eran
    Newbie 28 points

    That doesnt work either unfortunately.

    Also tried:

    <?php do_shortcode(‘[CTAX key=colors]’); ?>
    <?php echo do_shortcode(‘[CTAX key=colors]’); ?>

    October 1, 2013 at 6:21 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    do you have a taxonomy named colors?

    October 1, 2013 at 7:08 am
  • eran
    eran
    Newbie 28 points

    Was using colors as an example for simplicity. My actual taxonomy is called “locations” and yes, my code does read:

    <?php do_shortcode(‘[CTAX key=location]‘); ?>

    or

    <?php echo do_shortcode(‘[CTAX key=location]‘); ?>

    October 2, 2013 at 12:19 am
  • Denise
    Denise
    Newbie 41 points

    I have been trying the same for mine, please let me know how this works out.

    October 3, 2013 at 12:46 pm
  • eran
    eran
    Newbie 28 points

    Pretty much gave up on this myself, sorry.

    October 4, 2013 at 9:04 pm
  • Nico
    Nico
    Newbie 10 points

    Can one not use this plugin for tags/keyword basis so that people can add their tags/keywords when adding a listing?

    October 16, 2013 at 4:15 pm
  • Oleksii
    Oleksii
    Newbie 39 points

    Hello, Mark.
    Could you improved in the plugin will support foreign languages​​?

    October 17, 2013 at 9:49 am
  • Oleksii
    Oleksii
    Newbie 39 points

    I need the support of the Cyrillic alphabet. I can not change fonts. Who knows another plugin for categories? lost a month…

    October 26, 2013 at 6:44 am
  • Ann
    Ann
    Newbie 61 points

    I have added the taxonomies to the create listing fields in Directory Press. I am wondering if it is possible for the lister to select multiple taxonomies? Right now, I can only select one.

    January 9, 2014 at 6:53 pm

  • michelle
    Newbie 1 points

    Hi, I would like to show my new taxonomy in the Home Page but only the original Categories can be selected.
    Please advice.
    Thank you

    June 1, 2014 at 2:11 pm
  • Itiel
    Itiel
    Newbie 12 points

    Hi there,

    can this plugin be used for the non-responsive directory theme?
    i just installed it and i do not see a new tab in general setup.

    what am i missing?

    June 25, 2014 at 11:00 am
  • Henk
    Henk
    Senior Member 279 points

    Only for Responsive Theme, but you can use this for your Non-responsive Theme …
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/custom-post-type-ui/

    June 25, 2014 at 4:08 pm
  • Marcelo
    Marcelo
    Newbie 15 points

    Hi
    Someone speaks Spanish?
    I need that in the frontpage of the DirectoryTheme, add listings, the client could add tags or custom taxonomies, but allows checkbox to select more than one.
    Thanks!

    September 13, 2014 at 1:07 am
  • Malgorzata
    Malgorzata
    Super Guru 1,606 points

    Marcelo;
    In this theme->Theme Options-> Language Set Up-> you make ‘add listing’ to Spanish and save it. It should work.
    I think the newest version of WordPress, when you set it up, allows to pick a language of your choice and Spanish was definitely there. This will give options to understand entire WordPress setting. Will this help with this or other themes?

    September 13, 2014 at 2:16 am
  • Marcelo
    Marcelo
    Newbie 15 points

    Hi, Malgorzata, thanks for reply!
    My question regards the language is to ask here, in this forum, in Spanish.
    Google translator sucks! :)
    The language set up is the best!
    Really, I need to know if there is any way that when a listing is created by a client (user registered, not admin), he can select more than one tag or custom taxonomy through checkboxes.
    Thanks again!

    September 13, 2014 at 2:48 am
Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 46 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team