Beta Bug Reports

Beta Bug Reports

July 2, 2013
Mark Fail Mark Fail
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    Hi Guys

    Please post bugs and issues here for me to review and fix.

    thank you

    mark

    July 2, 2013 at 5:16 pm
  • Barna
    Barna
    Newbie 15 points

    it mite be me but i get the same issue…..i added other home page blocks but they keep going into one cullom while the rest is at its original form :

    projectptl.barnabmedia.com/

    with the original directorypress when i change the css colour or anything it does the same so im limited to what i can do with the front page. is it on my side or you see the same error ?

    July 2, 2013 at 5:48 pm
  • Barna
    Barna
    Newbie 15 points

    ok found the inline option i didnt had on the original now it looks ok….

    July 2, 2013 at 6:03 pm
  • adrian
    adrian
    Newbie 32 points

    i am doing something wrong and dont know what i keep have this mesage after instaling the new beta
    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_FUNCTION in /home/content/92/8731292/html/business/wp-content/themes/DTBETA/framework/class/class_white_label_themes.php on line 4896

    http://business.7starsdirectory.com/

    July 2, 2013 at 6:25 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    adrian i think its todo with your PHP version.

    ill adjust the line to make it compatible with all versions and re-upload shortly.

    July 3, 2013 at 12:54 am
  • PETR
    PETR
    Newbie 15 points

    In the online demo clicking “Contact” tab in the details brings up headline “Contact Boat Owner”

    July 3, 2013 at 1:10 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    thanks, its just the demo display text is messed up that’s all :)

    July 3, 2013 at 1:17 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    iv just this minute uploaded a new beta, it should resolve older PHP versions and includes a new emails subscription option.

    July 3, 2013 at 1:21 am
  • adrian
    adrian
    Newbie 32 points

    works fine now , i will start testing

    July 3, 2013 at 12:59 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    thanks for letting me know adrian!

    Looking forward to your feedback.

    July 3, 2013 at 1:49 pm
  • adrian
    adrian
    Newbie 32 points

    congrats for the new responsative directory theme ….we will go to next level of directories

    i like in special Listing Enhancements but it can be improved ( for example deep links option)

    i didn`t discover the option for the Reciprocal Link on/off

    after adding a free listing again it apears the mesage Fatal error: Call to undefined function date_diff() in /home/content/92/8731292/html/business/wp-content/themes/DTBETA28/framework/class/class_white_label_themes.php on line 4896

    July 3, 2013 at 3:34 pm
  • adrian
    adrian
    Newbie 32 points

    option for nofollow links on /off missing:d

    on listing setup on adding new field . what do you recomand for addind a link (in this version u dont have the option for the default values it was veru usefull)

    July 3, 2013 at 3:45 pm
  • Jey
    Jey
    Senior Member 127 points

    Version:2.8

    Sorry, this is not a bug report. Suggesting some enhancements.
    As moved from WLT to PPT,I was expecting that it is going to be a responsive PPT with all the PPT features. But from my little knowledge, I understood that this is enhanced, perfect WLT.

    Not sure about the upcoming updates, but, is there any possibility to have the following:
    1. “Add listing”-same like in PPT. Package comparison & Package features.

    2. “My favourites”- in addition to “My Subscription”

    3. “My Account” page in Tab. As it needs to click BACK button every time.

    4. Menu- Mouse move over drop down.

    5. “Listings” in Posts.-Listings are listed in Listing Manager.Hence, “PRESS THIS” wordpress tool is posting all listing under POSTS.

    Thanks
    Jey

    July 3, 2013 at 4:49 pm

  • Willem
    Newbie 2 points

    I think it is more of a feature, but is it possible to have a seperate part that is dedicated to location and region for a listing? Now i can only select the Listing Categorie or categories and i am missing the region.

    July 3, 2013 at 7:14 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,812 points

    @Willem, as soon as you click the map to place your item location its all recorded, no extra work for the user :)

    July 4, 2013 at 1:07 am
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 117 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team