Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

Use of coupons

  • Dave
    Dave
    Newbie 44 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    Hi,

    Does the use of coupons show up in the order details as I tried one and I couldn’t find it? If it doesn’t is there any way to see which one they used if you have more than one? I want to offer different coupons codes (one from facebook one from mailshot one from my main site) for the same item so I can track where they came from.

    All the best
    Mr D

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    Ill check for you and let you know shortly

  • Ian
    Ian
    Super Guru 1,200 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    The coupon is listed under Order Manager>Order Items and in the Invoice

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    thanks Ian, i think he is asking if he can locate the coupon used somewhere..possibly for tracking

  • Ian
    Ian
    Super Guru 1,200 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    Yes, I thought that’s what I answered 😉 The coupon code used is in the order details and invoice. Am I getting the question wrong?

    • This reply was modified 6 years, 2 months ago by Ian Ian.
  • Dave
    Dave
    Newbie 44 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Hi,

    I couldn’t find a reference to it by code as Mark says. I will however have another look if you think it is there.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    Hi Dave

    if the coupon is used it will be visible in the admin under the order data for the order its used with.

  • Dave
    Dave
    Newbie 44 points
    July 1, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    Hi Mark,

    I will try again. One question though if I make the value of the coupon zero because I am giving something away free with the item would it still show up?

  • Ian
    Ian
    Super Guru 1,200 points
    July 1, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    The coupons are set as an amount or percentage off the price..
    If the coupon details show up in the checkout page then I would say yes. Try ordering something off your own site with the coupon code and let us know.

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 1, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    Hi Dave

    Ian is correct, the amount may not be applied but the coupon should still be visible.

  • Dave
    Dave
    Newbie 44 points
    July 1, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    I have tried again but they don’t seem to be showing up. The option to fill in a code is there OK.

    I’ve even made one for £1.00 discount and that did not show. Just to be clear I have to enable Coupon Codes and they create one. Do I have to do anything else?

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 1, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    ill have a look shortly and see what i can find

  • Dave
    Dave
    Newbie 44 points
    July 1, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    Thanks … I don’t think it is anything I am doing or not doing.

  • Ian
    Ian
    Super Guru 1,200 points
    July 1, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    I’ve even made one for £1.00 discount and that did not show

    Where doesn’t it show?

  • Dave
    Dave
    Newbie 44 points
    July 1, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    Anywhere Ian. The discount code box is there when you checkout but if you put the code in it does not seem to discount and it does not anywhere in the order manager show the code used.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)