This is a community support forum where you can ask questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.
I actually have a site with DP 7.1.3. I want to upgrade it to DP 7.1.4 but I’m woried, because I’ve done a lot of changes in my site, and I think I will lose them if I change. I will lose them, won’t I?
Is there any best practices to upgrade a site, that allows to work in the new version still it works/shows as I want?
My site is actually running (I launch it a week ago) and I don’t want to stop now for a week o two, in order to work in the new version changes.
Moreover when the forum fall down and most of the information I used where there.
My site is: http://www.ekoguia.com
Pablo, if you have made the changes in your custom child theme, these will not be lost, but anything done to the core theme files will be lost on upgrade. If your site is working fine as it is, there is no need to upgrade to 7.1.4
Just want to know on upgrades if we have done some changes under display settings and custom styles box just for theme appearance. will the same be lost on upgrade. No changes in other files.
Can I see somewhere the new features included in the 7.1.4 version?
7.1.3 – 7.1.3 are minor bug fixes, there are no new features.
Thank you all!!!