groups-icon

Tips for Changing from Version 9.x to Version 10?

  • Version 10
    Terrell Maltos
    60 points
    Silver User
    Bronze User Silver User

    I have version 9 running on one domain and have built a new Version 10 site on another domain for development purposes.
    I have all of the Listings replicated on the new domain, all done by one user – me.

    After I *destroy* the old site (just by deleting it) and importing the new site (and database), I am planning on asking Users to “Claim Listing” to re-start their subscriptions.

    I’m looking for others on this board who have made that transition from 9 to 10 and may have some “gotchas” or things to look out for when doing this that I may be overlooking. Is there anything you did which you *wouldn’t* do again? Is there anything you wish you would have done that you didn’t?

    Any insight would be appreciated before I delete Version 9 for good.

    September 7, 2021 at 6:03 pm
  • Terrell Maltos
    60 points
    Silver User
    Bronze User Silver User
    Members Only Content

    This reply is for PremiumPress customers only.

    Login Now
    September 18, 2021 at 3:40 am