Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

no result whan search by category

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 11, 2013 at 3:19 am

    Hello

    i don’t get result when i search by category when i search in search bar but whan i click on a catégory in the list of categories it works

    Have you an idea?
    setting permalink (post name) is ok
    Thanks

  • Aman
    Aman
    Newbie 9 points
    July 11, 2013 at 3:37 am

    Hi Monique

    Can you please tell your website url where you are having this problem.
    It can be due to javascript error/conflict.
    Need to see before I can tell you exact reason

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 11, 2013 at 3:59 am

    Hello
    Thanks t for this answer
    my site is actually still in local

    i must specify i get the message no results found (not no page found)
    Thanks
    i’ll certainly put my site in test during the day i’ll give you url
    Thanks

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 11, 2013 at 5:15 am

    would need to a see a live site to test

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 11, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    Hello
    how can i send test url in private?
    Thanks

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 11, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    its a community forum, there is no privacy here. You would need to submit a support ticket if you want someone to look at it.

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 11, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    ok
    i’ve opend it for a moment
    wpdir2013.imannuaire.com

    Thanks for your help

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 14, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    Hello
    Anybody has an idea?
    thanks

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 15, 2013 at 3:42 am

    Hello
    i forget to say
    whan i search category in advanced search , all listings are found in each category

    thanks for your help

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 15, 2013 at 3:59 am

    I should have thought of that before, depending on the focus in the Form of the header does not work.

    $string .= "<form method='get' action='".$GLOBALS['bloginfo_url']."/' name='searchBox' id='searchBox'>
    				<input type='text' value='".$PPT->_e(array('head','2'))."' name='s' id='s' onfocus=\"this.value='';\"  />";

    The form always sends “a search keyword”
    But I do not see why it does not work

    thank you for your help

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 15, 2013 at 4:25 am

    Sorry my english is bad and i don’t correctly explain
    Whan i choose only a category the text “Enter a keyword..” in the Iput is included in the search

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,822 points
    July 15, 2013 at 5:01 am

    remove the text then search, this will ensure that it finds all elements within that category.

  • Monique
    Monique
    Newbie 46 points
    July 15, 2013 at 5:14 am

    I think i’ve found

    In file ppt.php, in line 174
    $query->set('s',str_replace("Enter a keyword..","",$query->query_vars['s']));

    You replace Enter a Keyword by “”, but i’m in french so it cannot work

    How to do to be correct in all language?

    Thanks

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)