JANUARY SALE: Directory Theme Now Only $49 -- Learn More

Ask the community

This is a community support forum where you can ask
questions and interact with other PremiumPress Customers.

How Can I use Carausel


  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 12:12 am

    I try to use Carausel but it doesn’t work.

    There are a lot of text like template and I can not move it out.

    Can you give me instruction to use Carausel

    Surachai

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,885 points
    May 16, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    Hello Surachai,
    There are 2 carousel.Make sure you are using the correct one (The second one)

    This reply was awarded the best answer by the topic poster.

  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 2:03 pm

    Hi Josh,

    I want to use carousel in the first page: Homepage. But I do not know how can I set up this carousel?

    The carousel template always show text and I can not find where can I put link.


  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,885 points
    May 16, 2016 at 2:10 pm

    The default home page cannot be edited.You can only remove (turn On or Off) current blocks/sections.
    If you want to use the carousel in homepage you would have to create a new page,use the Page Builder plugin to add carousel then set it as your homepage.You can also use the Old homepage Editor (Design Setup >Old Homepage Editor)


  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 2:54 pm

    Hi Josh

    You can see attached picture(file 1) this the Page Builder Plugin. Picture 2 is after I preview. Theme show as picture attached but it move as carousel.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,885 points
    May 16, 2016 at 3:19 pm

    I still think you are using the wrong carousel.Please make sure you are using the second carousel (see attached image)

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 3:34 pm

    Hi Josh,

    Yes I use the second one. The first one is Blog carousel and the second is carousel.

    Can you select the second one and they will show like my attached picture.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 3:36 pm

    Hi Josh,

    Which Video Tutorial that you can recommend me to see about carousel?


  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,885 points
    May 16, 2016 at 3:49 pm

    Am using the second carousel and its working correctly.There is no video tutorial for the carousel currently.

    Video Tutorials:https://www.youtube.com/user/premiumpressvideos/videos
    Manuals: http://www.premiumpress.com/documentation/


  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 3:57 pm

    After I select the second carousel. There are 4 menus is

    Element Name Items per row

    Display Arrow Query(Sample query)

    I saw only 4 menu ad above.

    Query?? What does it means?


  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 4:23 pm

    Hi Josh,

    It seem hopeless to use carousel because you explain not clear or you are not prefer to help??

    I have just purchased your theme less than a week and try to understand how your theme working. But you are not try to give me clear information. Or your theme can not do for carousel.

    What do you recommend me to do?:
    1) Ignore for this carousel.
    2) Return your theme to get guarantee money back?
    3) Try to solve this carousel.


  • Surachai
    Newbie 36 points
    May 16, 2016 at 4:25 pm

    See picture again this is result of your carousel.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,885 points
    May 16, 2016 at 4:54 pm

    The carousel is working correctly on my end.Not sure why its not working on your theme.I think you should open a ticket >>http://s.premiumpress.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)