Need to open the coupon_link in new window instead of same window

WordPress Business Themes Forums Responsive Themes Coupon Theme Need to open the coupon_link in new window instead of same window

Discontinued - The forum content is out of date. For theme support please use our support desk here.

Need to open the coupon_link in new window instead of same window

July 25, 2013
Praveen Praveen
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Hi,

    I need to know where to add target=’_blank’ in class_coupon_defaults.css file.

    So that when a coupon code is clicked it should open a pop-up and the merchants link should open in new window rather than in the same link.

    July 25, 2013 at 7:31 pm
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Typo its code_link

    July 25, 2013 at 7:32 pm
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Mark, hope you are the only one who can guide us on this.

    August 14, 2013 at 9:45 pm
  • zhiwei
    zhiwei
    Newbie 5 points

    I had the same problem, please help.

    August 15, 2013 at 12:16 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    so you want the affiliate link and coupon link to open in separate windows..? fell for your visitors as they wont know whats going on.

    August 15, 2013 at 2:35 am
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Affiliate link should open in new tab, same as rmn.

    August 15, 2013 at 8:54 am
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Let the popup be same as now…only the affiliate link should open in new tab.

    August 15, 2013 at 8:55 am
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    Praveen, ill let you customize it for that, seems odd to me having so many windows for 1 click.

    August 15, 2013 at 10:59 am
  • YAEL
    YAEL
    Newbie 18 points

    Hello

    Same problem, how to do )

    August 15, 2013 at 12:07 pm
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Ok thanks Mark :)

    August 15, 2013 at 12:38 pm
  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 12,814 points

    you’ll need to edit the core code, its not something i wish to add into the base framework as too many pop-ups is almost spam and will just end up casuing more harm than good.

    the button link is found in the file;

    framework/class/class_coupons.php

    August 15, 2013 at 2:23 pm
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points
    August 15, 2013 at 6:16 pm
  • Praveen
    Praveen
    Senior Member 216 points

    Mark, your help please!

    August 16, 2013 at 6:03 pm
  • Pradeep
    Pradeep
    Newbie 6 points

    Hey Praveen,Did you sort this out?

    August 31, 2013 at 4:09 pm
  • Pradeep
    Pradeep
    Newbie 6 points

    Hi Mark,
    whats the best way to edit the code so merchants website will open in a new tab?

    August 31, 2013 at 4:57 pm
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 59 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team