Google Maps


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 3, 2016 at 10:50 pm

    For some reason this is the issue.

    Google Geo Location with Api Code Not Working Two sites.

    Google Geo Location without Api Code Working.

    When I go to change location it comes up with a error.

    It says to check the Java Script

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 3, 2016 at 10:51 pm

    Yes I put a Browser Api Code in just like it said.


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 3, 2016 at 10:52 pm

    Here is the Error

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 4, 2016 at 12:14 am

    Ok found the directions which are awesome by the way

    How to setup a Google Maps API Key for WordPress

    it worked perfect but it still not working.

    Please help when you can

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 4, 2016 at 7:40 pm

    I even tried a different theme and it is still having the error code


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 5, 2016 at 11:44 am

    help please ?


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 5, 2016 at 11:59 am

    Ok the no replies is starting to give me a complex and take this a bit personal. Will someone please reply to this thread to direct me on how to get this fixed as I am ready to bail.


  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,875 points
    September 5, 2016 at 1:19 pm

    Hello Salvatore,
    I think you should open a ticket >>https://s.premiumpress.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit

    This reply was awarded the best answer by the topic poster.

  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 5, 2016 at 3:34 pm

    Thanks for the reply Josh,

    I did that and did a little research into this.

    Google Maps is Broken
    click the link below as of July most of the team left to work on Pokemon Go. Due to this the new team made changes that well broke the relay of the Javascript.

    https://www.google.com/search?q=google+maps+is+broken+&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

    I took the liberty to locate a new Map company as this is the third or fourth time google has gone through this.

    https://www.openstreetmap.org/#map=4/48.63/4.48
    https://www.mapbox.com/about/maps/
    https://leafletjs.com/
    https://mapzen.com/

    needless to say this is just a few options so tired of google maps doing this. please find on that is a replacement this is more than a pain.

    Thanks Sal


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 5, 2016 at 4:08 pm

    OK finally found the issue at Google Api Please Update the Directions to reflect it

    OK I finally found the issue on the Google Api Console

    This is the example they give you for a url for the relay as a catch all it usually works.

    *.exampleurl.com/*
    https://exampleurl.com/ : “is what it needs to be to work.

    Google needs to update its own directions again way to go Obama


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 5, 2016 at 5:02 pm

    don’t forget to add the https:// for your secure traffic or the maps will not function properly.

    Don’t know why they changed this just know that you have to have the instance for each url for it to work.

    PS: Hope this is useful and helpful to others 🙂

    Thanks Obama 🙂


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 5, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    https://exampleurl.com/* : this what it needs to be to work don’t forget the *


  • Josh
    Super Guru 13,875 points
    September 6, 2016 at 12:22 pm

    Thanks for sharing Salvatore 🙂


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 6, 2016 at 4:26 pm

    Glad to help the community happy to have figured it out !!


  • Salvatore
    Newbie 42 points
    September 6, 2016 at 4:30 pm

    I figured out the reason for the change as well. Remember all the security breaches with the millions of people that had their health information compromised. The * is a catch all so any traffic / query from that is taken as such. So what i am figuring is someone figured out that they could use that to query other information as well. Hence the change!! Now that is speculation yet I do believe that is the only reason for changing something it had to be a security issue.

    So now we have to put the

    https:// and https:// in front to allow only those queries. Now this is speculation but I figure it is most likely spot on.

    Sal

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

New Business Themes for WordPress 2020

Start your new website today!

View Business Themes