Edit Listing – Listing Status

  • Gary
    Gary
    Newbie 53 points
    August 13, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    When a user edits their listing they have this drop down box called Listing Status* and their is a list of options:

    Active/Available/Open
    Un-available
    Leased
    Rented
    Pending Sale
    Sold
    Finished
    Closed
    Abandoned

    What is this status? Sounds like its for a listing on a property site? It comes as a required option but the types of options listed would only confuse a user surely?

  • Mike
    Mike
    Newbie 64 points
    October 8, 2013 at 8:49 am

    Hi Gary – this also ‘appears’ on the edit listing screen for Responsive Real Estate (V5.2) even though not present on the initial submit a listing screen.

    It is equally as confusing for real estate users who I don’t want to access this.

    Mark/ others – is there a way to turn this OFF?

  • Luciana
    Luciana
    Senior Member 117 points
    October 8, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    Also displayed in Directory theme. I also think it made not much sense either :/
    Maybe mark have some reason..
    []s

  • Mark Fail
    Mark Fail
    Super Guru 13,013 points
    October 12, 2013 at 12:58 am

    its an optional extras thats all, lets the user update the display. Text can be changed in the admin if the wording isnt valid for your business.

  • Phil
    Phil
    Senior Member 107 points
    October 19, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    If you don’t want it:

    #form-row-rapper-listing_status { display: none !important; }

    😉

  • Gary
    Gary
    Newbie 53 points
    October 22, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    Mark – in the language area I know you can replace the text but how do you actually delete it or make sure it doesn’t appear?

    Phil – thank you for the suggestion Phil but I wouldn’t know were to edit that code.

  • Phil
    Phil
    Senior Member 107 points
    October 23, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Hi Gary,

    Under Theme Options > Design Setup > Custom Meta Data, enter the following into the textarea you see there:

    <style type=”text/css”>
    #form-row-rapper-listing_status { display: none !important; }
    </style>

    Make sure you select the Custom Meta Data tab and enter it there.

    Any other custom styles you wish to add should be entered between <style type=”text/css”> and </style> (like that bit of code above). If you add any CSS (cascading style sheet) code and it has no effect, it’s probably clashing with existing CSS code. In that case you can add !important just before the semi-colon as in the example above, to give it precedence.

    You can start here to learn about CSS, if you want:

    https://www.w3schools.com/css/

  • Nico
    Nico
    Newbie 15 points
    December 19, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    another option:
    edit tpl-add.php and add “!” to isset

    if(!isset($_GET['eid'])){
    $field[$o]['title'] 	= $CORE->_e(array('listvalues','title'));
    $field[$o]['name'] 		= "listing_status";
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

New Business Themes for WordPress 2020

Start your new website today!

View Business Themes