Migrating from an older version to the most recent directory version

• Richard

5 points

I’ve updated an existing link site with the most current directory theme. In the old version, links and categories were listed as “posts”. After I updated the site to the newest version, the links are now in the “blog manager” section. The links need to be in the “listing manager” section. How can I get the existing links and categories from the blog section to the listing area? What’s the best way to complete this change?

JamesD
    JamesD
    Elite Member

582 points

Hello Richard,

There’s a transfer plugin If you’ve upgraded from v7:

PremiumPress Transfer Tool

Unfortunately, I have no experience with using it.

This reply was awarded the best answer by the topic poster.

Richard

5 points

JamesD; thank you so much for the response and the solution! It worked perfectly!
    Regards, Rich

JamesD
    JamesD
    Elite Member

582 points

Glad it helped, thanks for updating!
    Have a pleasant day.

Richard

5 points

Another quick question for you please – I’m trying to update another directory site with the directory theme and the “upload theme” button is not working. Any suggestions how I can fix this?
    Thanks, Rich

JamesD
    JamesD
    Elite Member

582 points

There could be a number of things, it’s always good to provide as much info on an issue when possible..

Could you provide more specifics like on what you were doing that led up to clicking the button and what you seen/didn’t see (or any error messages) that gave you the conclusion it doesn’t work… etc?

Richard

5 points