Can someone please confirm for us once and for all. :–) We use 5 themes and can not understand why this is not automatically done when purchased OR renewed by a user / member…
1) Membership: When a membership is bought by a new user, and it expires in X days, and the member then returns and renews the membership, does the admin have to MANUALLY update the membership expiration date? Is this not done by the system?
2) Listings: When the membership is bought, and it is assigned to a listing package, does the admin then ALSO have to manually change the listing date for that members account?
Are these NOT performed when the membership is renewed NOT using recurring payments?
Note: We found members HATE auto-renew – so we do NOT use that via PayPal.
Can someone simply explain the above process’? We found after our first year, all memberships started to have expired listings, and the dates were all off. Thus we had to go into each past membership, adjust their membership AND listing dates for hundreds of members.
Thank you. I can not believe we just figured this out for the first time as our new member sites now start to have anniversaries. Arg!
Anyone? Seems hit or miss. Please confirm…
Q1.Admin does not adjust the date when the users renews a Membership Package.Date will automatically be changed
Q2.Same as above,date is automatically set when a user renews a package.If you have not allowed recurring payment in your site then users will have to renew packages manually by clicking on the Renew Now Button.
Thanks Josh. Well this is not the case as the membership does NOT require the user to renew, and only shows the renew button but does NOT stop them from accessing their account dashboard. See image….Mark had to address this last year and fixed the matter but it is doing them same thing again after updates over the past few months.
Again if we login, using a test membership, which is expired it lets you login and only shows the renew button. This no one is renewing. Why would they if they can access their account? lol
Also if a listing is FREE, we must manually update their associated listing OR have the listing set-up set to HIDE show expired listings correct?
Same thing again on this one…see image not prompt to renew, and user had full access to listing, dashboard, etc
Our renewals still NOT working….user is NOT prompted or required to renew and can still access their account and listing after expiration.
So they have NO reason to renew if it is free.
We created a ticket in May and now in June on this matter and are losing money. Please address this matter as it worked before updates in April.
Mark had to fix this when it happened last year before…as standard user should be prompted to renew when they access their expired account and should be denied access to dashboard until payment is renewed. Please ask him to address.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.