Choosing the stores that are displayed on the homepage – Couponpress demo

WordPress Business Themes Forums Responsive Themes Coupon Theme Choosing the stores that are displayed on the homepage – Couponpress demo

Choosing the stores that are displayed on the homepage – Couponpress demo

September 1, 2014
Jon Jon
  • Jon
    Jon
    Newbie 12 points

    I can see how you can display the stores in the grid under the welcome text which is shown on the Couponpress demo (see attached).

    Is it possible to choose which stores are displayed? So instead of having a random display I can choose to display 5-6 high profile stores of my choice? Many thanks.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    September 1, 2014 at 10:14 am
  • Hemanta Chakladar
    Hemanta Chakladar
    Super Guru 1,709 points

    Go to Theme Option > Page Set Up > Home Page > Everything Else (left side , bottom) and click on shortcodes . Now use shortcodes [STORES] on that page.

    September 1, 2014 at 11:43 am
  • Jon
    Jon
    Newbie 12 points

    Thanks for the reply. I am aware on the [STORES] shortcode to display all stores. What I need to do is select individual stores. For instance I may want to display 5 stores only underneath my search bar or welcome text. So maybe something like this?

    [STORES = Tesco], [STORES = Sainsburys], [STORES = Morrissons],

    I need to control what displays, not just all of the stores.
    Thanks.

    September 1, 2014 at 11:57 am
  • Richard Bonk
    Richard Bonk
    Super Guru 2,739 points

    You could maybe use the [TAXONOMY] shortcode? Something like this:

    [TAXONOMY name=”store” icon=”yes” limit=”10″ perrow=”3″ show=”tesco,sainsburys,morrissons”]

    Kind regards,

    Richard
    ____________________________________________________________________
    Wide range of WordPress Plugins
    Premium and Free PremiumPress plugins and add-ons
    Newly released collection of Responsive Themes plugins
    PremiumPress customisation services and Website Design
    Selection of PremiumPress Child Themes

    September 1, 2014 at 12:19 pm
    This reply was awarded the best answer by the topic poster.
  • Jon
    Jon
    Newbie 12 points

    @Richard – many thanks! This works if you used the store ID and not the store title.

    [TAXONOMY name=”store” icon=”yes” limit=”2″ perrow=”2″ show=”1071,1008″]

    Many thanks! What a great forum this is :-)

    September 1, 2014 at 12:39 pm
  • Richard Bonk
    Richard Bonk
    Super Guru 2,739 points

    @Jon, thanks for letting me know. Was not sure if it accepted ids or slug name.
    Btw, you can also use parameter hide=”store_ids_to_hide” if you want to show all stores except some.

    September 1, 2014 at 1:22 pm
  • Jon
    Jon
    Newbie 12 points

    That’s a great idea. Thanks

    September 1, 2014 at 2:30 pm

  • RAHUL
    Newbie 14 points

    Above method two Choosing the stores that are displayed on the homepage is not working on 8.8 PP coupon theme,any suggestions to fix this.

    January 12, 2016 at 7:58 am
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Hello Rahul,
    For version 8.8 use this shortcode instead [TAXONOMY name='store' count=true icon=true show=6,7,9]
    >>http://www.premiumpress.com/docs/#TAXONOMY

    January 12, 2016 at 12:23 pm

  • RAHUL
    Newbie 14 points

    Awesome!!

    Thanks

    January 12, 2016 at 2:56 pm
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    You’re welcome.Have a great day :)

    January 12, 2016 at 3:06 pm

  • Ankur
    Newbie 7 points

    I am using
    For version 8.8 use this shortcode instead [TAXONOMY name=’store’ count=true icon=true show=6,7,9]

    but it is not showing image can any one help

    November 9, 2017 at 8:24 am
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Hello Ankur,
    Try icon="yes"

    November 10, 2017 at 1:53 pm

  • Ankur
    Newbie 7 points

    Its working thanks mate

    November 10, 2017 at 1:59 pm

  • Engin
    Newbie 5 points

    i need that too, but could some one explain me how to use TAXONOMY on home page. Explanation for dummies please.

    i choose order by id desc but always getting same home page.

    So i gave up on that and want to show store on homepage

    [TAXONOMY name=’store’ count=true icon=true show=11,62]

    But how am i going to use this taxonomy on home page?

    Thanks

    http://www.dewitter.com

    November 20, 2017 at 8:13 pm
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team