Bid increments

Bid increments

January 17, 2015
Ahmed Ahmed
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    Hello, forgive me for talking in that way.

    but why do i have to pay another 100$ for seeing the bid increments??, posted the job on the job board and i’ve been offered the 100$ bill for it. :(

    http://ideas.premiumpress.com/idea/more-options-in-dashboard/

    why is that feature taking so long??

    if someone is interested in this feature and don’t mind paying for it, lets group buy it for the 100$

    or Mark can make it a feature and we can pay a reasonable price for it.

    the idea is something like that in the dashboard

    bidders will just click on a button to increase bidding, based on the current price

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    January 17, 2015 at 9:16 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    As now one is with me, i just need some help.
    Please help me

    i’ve managed to set the increments as follows
    [code title=”$is_new_bid = false;

    if($current_price >= 0 && $current_price <= 100){
    $current_price = $current_price+17;
    }elseif($current_price >= 100 && $current_price <= 200){
    $current_price = $current_price+20;
    }else{
    $GLOBALS[‘error_message’] = $CORE->_e(array(‘auction’,’30’));
    }”]<[/code]

    Can someone please tell me, how to disable the last bidder from bidding again, if he is still the last bidder??

    also can you please tell me how to hide the “bid_amount” box and display on bid now??

    January 20, 2015 at 12:52 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    i do not know why the forum keeps eating the code

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    January 20, 2015 at 12:53 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    if anyone’s need help i’m here to help for free.
    We already paid the price for the theme we should get everything else for free ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

    January 20, 2015 at 1:06 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    i’ve managed to set the bid increments as i want, also remove the bidding box and just leave the BID NOW button.
    if anyone interested please let me know

    January 20, 2015 at 11:42 pm
  • Jessica
    Jessica
    Newbie 4 points

    Where did you edit the bid increments?

    February 19, 2015 at 6:33 pm
  • Jessica
    Jessica
    Newbie 4 points

    I found it!

    February 19, 2015 at 7:15 pm
  • Sarah
    Sarah
    Newbie 50 points

    Jessica,

    Where is the Bid Increments??

    Ive got the same problem

    Thanks

    Sarah

    February 26, 2015 at 12:48 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    AT/framework/class/defaults_auction.php

    February 27, 2015 at 9:14 pm
  • Jan
    Jan
    Newbie 35 points

    Need help to do this. Have tried to fix the increments-issue witout any luck. Anyone willing to help?

    Also if anyone has had any luck with a softclose function eg. extending auctions with 5 minutes if there is a bid in the last 5 minutes.

    Would be happy if anyone could help on these issues and willing to pay to get them fixed.

    Thanks in advance

    May 10, 2015 at 9:23 am
  • Jan
    Jan
    Newbie 35 points

    I had a plugin developed, that now handles both bid increments, softclose, comma/dot issue in European currencies and multiple lots issue. 4 things that really was missing in the theme from the beginning. Getting closer ๐Ÿ˜‰

    May 24, 2015 at 6:02 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    @Jan would you mind sharing the plugin??

    June 8, 2015 at 4:25 pm
  • Jan
    Jan
    Newbie 35 points

    Hi Ahmed,

    Currently new functions are added continuously to the plugin, to handle all the “missing” functions in the default theme.

    Maybe later it will be available for sharing. Right now it’s only developed for the site I’m running.

    Brgds, Jan

    June 8, 2015 at 4:48 pm
  • Errol
    Errol
    Super Guru 2,708 points

    :)

    June 8, 2015 at 5:18 pm
  • Ahmed
    Ahmed
    Senior Member 125 points

    Hello Jan,

    Good news you are still doing work on it, maybe if you paid for it, we can share the price, i know that most of the members who bought the AT wouldn’t mind paying some extra bucks for these features.

    June 9, 2015 at 1:08 am
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team