2 quick questions about business directory settings…

WordPress Business Themes Forums Responsive Themes Directory Theme 2 quick questions about business directory settings…

2 quick questions about business directory settings…

February 26, 2015
Adam Adam
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    Hi, 2 quick questions if anyone can please help me out:

    1. I’m using the business directory responsive theme and in MOBILE view I can’t see the “change location” link that is normally top left of the theme in other views – how do I turn it on in mobile view so my users can set their location?

    2. Also I’ve set the “Mobile Menu Text Color” to WHITE, but the “Home” link in mobile view is GREY – where is this set from?

    Thanks in advance! :)

    February 26, 2015 at 4:08 pm
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Hello Adam
    Could you provide url please

    February 26, 2015 at 5:40 pm
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    Hi Josh,

    Sorry I’m actually rebuilding a new version of an existing site on my development setup so it’s not actually available via a URL yet.

    February 26, 2015 at 5:43 pm
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    No problem.Lets give it a try
    Q1.Try this in Theme Options >Design Setup >Custom Meta Data >Footer Styles
    [code title=”code”]
    <script>
    jQuery (“#core_header_navigation”).removeClass(‘hidden-xs’);
    </script>
    [/code]

    Q2.Try this in Theme Options >Design Setup >Custom Meta Data >Header Styles
    <style>
    .navbar-brand {
    color: #fff !important;
    }
    </style>

    February 26, 2015 at 6:31 pm
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    Thanks Josh – I’ll give this a try shortly and report back, really appreciated :)

    February 26, 2015 at 6:32 pm
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    Re: your suggestions Josh:

    1. So that kinda, sorta helps…! That makes all the menu links show up in a div (including the Change Location link!) so at least it IS possible to change locations now :)

    The down side to this is that it looks very strange to have a mobile menu followed by all the same links again immediately below the menu. I can turn off the mobile menu completely, but that is a shame as it looks good and works well on mobiles (it’s just missing the change location link!). If there is a way to have the change location link as part of the menu that would be great.

    2. Solved my css problem – thanks :)

    February 26, 2015 at 8:50 pm
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Adding the Location link to Mobile Menu will require some customization of the core files.We can try to hide the links that duplicate and only remain with the Change Location link,in the script i gave you above add this
    [code title=”script”]
    jQuery (“.menu-item”).addClass(‘hidden-xs’);
    [/code]

    February 28, 2015 at 8:53 am
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points
    1. jQuery (“.menu-item”).addClass(‘hidden-xs’);

    That has hidden the duplicate links apart from login, register and change location (which is great!), BUT it has also hidden ALL the links in the dropdown mobile menu.

    February 28, 2015 at 12:46 pm
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Lets try this
    [code title=”script”]
    <script>
    jQuery (“#core_header_navigation”).removeClass(‘hidden-xs’);
    jQuery (“#menu-top-menu .menu-item”).addClass(‘hidden-xs’);
    jQuery (“.accountdetails”).addClass(‘hidden-xs’);
    </script>
    [/code]

    February 28, 2015 at 1:18 pm
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    Ok that’s a variation on a theme :)

    Now I have my nav links back in my mobile menu (great!). Then below another copy of the same nav links with a “change location” link included. It would be nice not to have all the nav links twice.

    February 28, 2015 at 1:23 pm
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Remove all the script code i gave you above and use the code below.This will add a ‘Change Location’ link to you mobile menu.
    [code title=”script”]
    <script>
    jQuery (“#menu-mobile-menu”).append(‘<li class=”MyLocationLi”>Change Location‘);
    </script>
    [/code]

    March 2, 2015 at 7:18 am
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    That’s not worked unfortunately – thanks for the suggestion.

    March 2, 2015 at 10:00 am
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Sorry
    <script>
    jQuery (“#menu-mobile-menu”).append(‘<li class=”MyLocationLi”>Change Location‘);
    </script>

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    March 2, 2015 at 10:47 am
  • Josh
    Josh
    Super Guru 13,887 points

    Some code is getting cut off when i try to post it here,not sure why.Maybe i can email you the code instead

    March 2, 2015 at 10:49 am
  • Adam
    Adam
    Newbie 44 points

    that would be great thanks – adam@lastminutemusicians.com

    March 2, 2015 at 10:53 am
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)

Didn't find what you were after?

Chat with us now

or contact our support team